Every moment of icyelite’s life

Just for you, to be a wonderful lady

McCafe – Cafe Latte

Posted by icyelite on October 4, 2008

On 4 Oct 2008, I went to McCafe with andy after my first day of Saturday rostered duty. Initially, we were thinking of walking towards Starbucks at level 2. Suddenly, andy stopped and keep looking into the McCafe  for power plug. Oh well, we were lucky that day, we found a comfortable seat with power plug. This is a good news.

That day, I wanted to order hot drink to keep myself warm. Don’t feel like drinking hot tea, so andy suggested I ordered from mcCafe. It’s the first time I order from mcCafe, hmmm, looking at the menu. I had a feeling I’m at Starbucks or Coffeebean. I ordered Cafe Latte, one of my favorite drink.

After ordering, I wasn’t given any receipt but was told to go back to sit and she will serve it to me shortly. Waited for 10 minutes, my latte came.

Large cup of Cafe Latte Top view of Cafe Latte

Why isn’t there latte art on top of my latte? If there is a M sign, maybe it would be nice? Lol. Where to learn latte art, though I know my art is real lousy. Haha.

The latte doesn’t smells as nice as those in coffeebean or starbucks. So don’t expect to have a nice smelling, tasty latte at McCafe. The latte that came, it is not hot but just warm. So in the cold environment, the latte becomes cold very fast.

Leave a comment