Every moment of icyelite’s life

Just for you, to be a wonderful lady

Simple Food @ Tampines (The Food)

Posted by icyelite on September 17, 2008

In my opinion, I would still prefer Roma Deli as compared to Simple Food due to the ambience in Roma Deli. The first time I went to Simple Food, I take away lagsana for dinner. To my dismay, I brought back a sour-taste lagsana. I called them back to “complain”, they suggested for one-to-one exchange. But I rejected because I had already reached home with a hungry stomach, no more energy to go change again when I still need to take 2 buses to get there.

Despite this scenario, it didn’t stop me from visiting them. However, I was resisted to order lagsana again. Other foods like chicken chop and such, which is freshly cooked, should not have this problem unless they did not keep the mock meats in the fridge.

The 2nd time I visited them, I lunched in together with my cousins. Simple food has a special offer menu. They had a standard set meal that comes with a drink, soup of the day and main course. I ordered a set meal with vegetarian seafood chicken chop as my course. The soup of the day is creamy mushroom soup, which tastes quite bland and watery. I feel that my creamy mushroom soup is thicker than theirs just that mine is not creamy.

Take a look at the food I had ordered on my following visits to Simple Food:

Special Offer Menu Soup of the Day
Seafood Fish Chop Hawaiian Fish Chop
Baked Rice Mango Salad

The different flavors of fish chops are something which Roma Deli did not provide. So if you wish to eat some western food, you can go to Simple Food. In fact, Simple Food sells cai fan that you can order dishes and eat together with rice. In addition, they are selling Zi Char like hokkien mee, fried bee hoon, etc.

Read Simple Food @ Tampines (Introduction & The Shop) again.

Leave a Reply

 
